I have been tagged by Lisa Writes to participate in a meme about seven random things about myself.   I am honored to play…thanks Lisa for including me!

Here’s how it works: Each player starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to write on their own blog about their seven things, as well as these rules. You need to tag others and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them that they have been tagged and to read your blog!

Here’s my seven random items about me!

1.  I can read a whole book in one day and not care about what is going on around me (dirty laundry, dishes, chaos!) especially books by Francine Rivers.

2.  My husband and I started dating when I was 15 and NEVER broke up.  I love to spend time with him even after 23 years!  He’s my best friend.

3.  I love to sit in the sun and close my eyes and feel the warmth sinking into my skin.  I am a “sun lover” and miss not being able to be at the beach at least once a week.

4.  I love picking up my four year old at preschool.  As soon as he leaves his classroom and walks down the long hall and sees me, he smiles the biggest smile ever.  No matter what kind of day I have had he always makes me smile.

5.  I do not listen to any secular music (or at least try not to).  I really enjoy listening to Air 1.  I find myself the closest with God when I am listening to Christian music.  I love the song “My savior, my God” by Aaron Shust. 

6. I could eat creamy Jif peanut butter everyday.  I like it especially on sourdough toast.

7. One of my biggest fears is snakes.  I am sometimes afraid to garden because I am afraid I may come across one.  I hate snakes!!!!

I am tagging, Julie, Heidi, and Michelle to play along.

